

# 2023-2024 COMMITTEES, WORKING GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATION REPRESENTATIVES

Chair of the Council Martin Stott Vice Chair Malcolm Brock

#### COMMITTEES To be Elected at the Annual Town Council Meeting

Planning & Highways Committee	<ol> <li>Jeremy Berridge</li> <li>Malcom Brock</li> <li>Roger Blaney</li> <li>Jamie Bostock</li> <li>Gina Adams</li> <li>Steve Perry</li> <li>John Lightwood</li> <li>Phil Barron</li> <li>Curtis Marshall</li> </ol>	Chair Vice Chair
Governance & Finance Committee	<ol> <li>Peter Harris</li> <li>Roger Blaney</li> <li>Phil Barron</li> <li>Lyn Harris</li> <li>Penny Rainbow</li> <li>Malcolm Brock</li> <li>Peter Brooker</li> <li>Gina Adams</li> <li>Clerk - Town Clerk</li> </ol>	Chair Vice Chair
Human Resources Committee	<ol> <li>Martin Stott</li> <li>Penny Rainbow</li> <li>Lyn Harris</li> <li>Peter Harris</li> <li>Karen Roberts</li> <li>Clerk – Town Clerk</li> </ol>	Chair
Town Environment Committee	<ol> <li>Lyn Harris</li> <li>Karen Roberts</li> <li>Penny Rainbow</li> <li>Jamie Bostock</li> <li>Steve Perry</li> <li>Peter Brooker</li> <li>Jeremy Berridge</li> <li>Malcolm Brock</li> <li>Peter Harris</li> <li>Clerk - Deputy Clerk</li> </ol>	Chair Vice Chair

## WORKING GROUPS

## To be elected at the Annual Town Council Meeting

Strategic Planning & Future	1 Martin Stott		
Transport 2023-2026 Working	2 Malcolm Brock		
Group	3 Jeremy Berridge		
	4 Peter Harris		
	5 Lyn Harris		
	6 Town Clerk		
	7 Deputy Clerk		
Natural Environment Biodiversity	1 Phil Barron		
and Climate Change (NEBCC)	2 Karen Roberts		
	3 Jamie Bostock		
	Plus, non-Council members		
	Supported Deputy Clerk		
Communications Working Group	1 Peter Brooker		
	2 Martin Stott		
	3 Peter Harris		
	Supported by Deputy Clerk		
Market & Events Working Group	1 Lyn Harris		
	2 Penny rainbow		
	3 Steve Perry		
	4 Peter Harris		
	5 Karen Roberts		
	6 Jeremy Berridge		
	Supported by Deputy Clerk		
Neighbourhood Plan Working Group	1 Peter Scorer	Convenor	
	2 Peter Brooker		
	3 Roger Blaney		
	4 Jeremy Berridge		
	Plus, non-council members		
	Supported by Deputy Clerk		
Tourism Partnership	1 Penny Rainbow	Convenor	
•	2 Peter Harris		
	3 Malcom Brock		
	Supported by Deputy Clerk		

<b>Risk Assessment Panel</b> From Governance and Finance Committee	<ol> <li>Malcolm Brock</li> <li>Roger Blaney</li> <li>Phil Barron</li> <li>Supported by Town Clerk</li> </ol>
	Supported by Town Clerk

#### **EXTERNAL ORGANISATIONS**

## To be Elected at the Annual Town Council Meeting

Charity for the Poor and Sick Poor (next election 2027)	<ol> <li>Steve Perry</li> <li>Peter Harris</li> <li>Penny Rainbow</li> <li>Vacancy</li> <li>Non council Member</li> </ol>	
Minster School Liaison Rep	1 Karen Roberts 2 Jamie Bostock	
Brackenhurst Liaison Rep	1 Martin Stott	
Safer Neighbourhood DC Rep	1 Peter Harris Convenor 2 Penny Rainbow	
Sports Forum Rep	1 Jeremy Berridge	
Friends of Southwell Playparks Rep	1 Peter Brooker	
Friends of Ash Tree Spinney	1 Jeremy Berridge	
Sherwood Heritage Trust	1 Martin Stott 2 Penny Rainbow	

	TRUSTEES
Southwell Leisure Centre	1 John Lightwood
	2 Jeremy Berridge
	3 Phil Barron
Easthorpe Common Land	1 Martin Stott
Foundation (next election 2023)	2 Roger Blaney

## Working Groups to be Elected as Required at Standing Committee

Civic Champions (2025) Working	1	Convenor
Group	2	
c.cap	3	
	4	