

# 2023-2024 COMMITTEES, WORKING GROUPS AND EXTERNAL ORGANISATION REPRESENTATIVES

Chair of the Council Martin Stott Vice Chair Malcolm Brock

### **COMMITTEES**

### To be Elected at the Annual Town Council Meeting

Planning Committee	1 Jeremy Berridge	Chair	
	2 Malcom Brock	Vice Chair	
	3 Roger Blaney		
	4 Jamie Bostock		
	5 Lyn Harris		
	6 Steve Perry		
	7 John Lightwood		
	8 Phil Barron		
	9		
	10		
	Clerk - Town Clerk (David Martin to September)		
<b>Governance &amp; Finance Committee</b>	1 Peter Harris	Chair	
	2 Roger Blaney	Vice Chair	
	3 Phil Barron		
	4 Lyn Harris		
	5 Penny Rainbow		
	6 Malcolm Brock		
	7		
	8		
	9		
	Clerk - Town Clerk		
Human Resources Committee	1 Martin Stott	Chair	
	2 Penny Rainbow		
	3 Lyn Harris		
	4 Peter Harris		
	5 Karen Roberts		
	Clerk – Town Clerk		
Town Environment Committee	1 Lyn Harris	Chair	
	2 Karen Roberts	Vice Chair	
	3 Penny Rainbow		
	4 Jamie Bostock		
	5 Steve Perry		
	5 Steve Perry 6 Peter Brooker		
	<ul><li>5 Steve Perry</li><li>6 Peter Brooker</li><li>7 Jeremy Berridge</li></ul>		
	<ul><li>5 Steve Perry</li><li>6 Peter Brooker</li><li>7 Jeremy Berridge</li><li>8 Malcolm Brock</li></ul>		
	<ul><li>5 Steve Perry</li><li>6 Peter Brooker</li><li>7 Jeremy Berridge</li><li>8 Malcolm Brock</li><li>9 Peter Harris</li></ul>		
	<ul><li>5 Steve Perry</li><li>6 Peter Brooker</li><li>7 Jeremy Berridge</li><li>8 Malcolm Brock</li></ul>	ager	

# WORKING GROUPS To be elected at the Annual Town Council Meeting

Strategic Planning & Future	1 Chair		
Transport 2023-2026 Working	2 Vice Chair		
_	3 Member of Planning & Highways		
Group	4 Member of Governance & Finance		
	5 Member of Town Environment		
	6 Town Clerk		
	7 Deputy Clerk		
Natural Environment Biodiversity	1 Phil Barron Convenor		
and Climate Change (NEBCC)	2 Karen Roberts		
go (**== co,	3 Jamie Bostock		
	Plus, non-Council members		
	Supported by Communications Officer		
Communications Working Group	1 Peter Brooker		
	2 Martin Stott		
	3 Peter Harris		
	Supported by Communications Officer		
Market & Events Working Group	1 Lyn Harris		
	2 Penny Rainbow		
	3 Steve Perry		
	4 Peter Harris		
	5 Karen Roberts		
	6 Jeremy Berridge		
	Supported by Projects and Tourism Manager		
Neighbourhood Plan Working	1 Peter Scorer Convenor		
Group	2 Peter Brooker		
	3 Roger Blaney		
	4 Jeremy Berridge		
	Plus non council members		
Taxadan Bartu and C	Supported by Projects and Tourism Manager		
Tourism Partnership	1 Penny Rainbow Convenor 2 Peter Harris		
	3 Malcom Brock		
	Supported by Projects and Tourism Manager		

Risk Assessment Panel	1 Malcolm Brock	
From Governance and Finance Committee	2 Roger Blaney	
	3 Phil Barron	
	Supported by Town Clerk	

## To be Elected at the Annual Town Council Meeting

Charity for the Poor and Sick Poor (next election 2023)	1 Steve Perry 2 Peter Harris 3 Penny Rainbow 4 Vacancy 5 Non council Member		
Minster School Liaison Rep	1 Karen Roberts 2 Jamie Bostock		
Brackenhurst Liaison Rep	1 Martin Stott		
Safer Neighbourhood DC Rep	1 Peter Harris Convenor 2 Penny Rainbow		
Sports Forum Rep	1 Jeremy Berridge		
Friends of Southwell Playparks Rep	1 Peter Brooker		
Friends of Ash Tree Spinney	1 Jeremy Berridge		

### **TRUSTEES**

Southwell Leisure Centre	1 John Lightwood	
	2 Jeremy Berridge	
	3 Peter Harris	
<b>Easthorpe Common Land</b>	1 Martin Stott	
Foundation (next election 2023)	2 Roger Blaney	

# **Working Groups to be Elected as Required at Standing Committee**

Play Area Development Working	1	Convenor
Group	2	
G. G., P	3	
	4	
Civic Champions (2025) Working	1	Convenor
Group	2	
Стопр	3	
	4	
Open Spaces Working Group	1	Convenor
	2	
	3	
	4	